Monday 7 August 2017

FIXTURES; 2017/18 FA WSL

Durham Women FC’s fixtures for the 2017/18 season have been confirmed - with a number of exciting games in store!

The Wildcats welcome newly-promoted Tottenham Hotspur to New Ferens Park on the opening day of the season, as Spurs visit the North East on Sunday, September 24 (kick-off midday).

A first away trip of the season comes a week later as we make the long journey to Brighton & Hove Albion before Watford are the visitors to Durham the following week.

Sheffield FC is then the next destination for Lee Sanders’ side, before the first half of the season ends with back-to-back home games against London Bees and Aston Villa.

Following the winter break we resume with two successive away fixtures - against Oxford United and Millwall - before we return to the North East on February 11 as Doncaster Belles come to town.

Our only home midweek fixture comes just over a week later as we host Sheffield under the lights, before we make the trips to Aston Villa and London Bees.

Oxford visit New Ferens Park on Easter Sunday, while we visit the Keepmoat Stadium in a midweek fixture on April 19.

Millwall and Tottenham provide two tough tests towards the end of the season, with our final home fixture of the season coming against Brighton on May 13.

Watford are then the opposition on the final day of the season, with a trip to Kings Langley scheduled for May 20.

Fixtures for the FA WSL Continental Tyres Cup are still to be confirmed and will be announced in due course.

It’s sure to be an exciting season for the Wildcats, and you can #JoinOurJourney with a Season Ticket! Snap yours up HERE.

Individual match tickets are now on sale for all FA WSL home fixtures up to Christmas! Buy yours HERE.

Are you involved with a junior club? Our Sister Club Programme could see your side attend all our games and be mascots! Find out more HERE.

A full fixture list is below:

  • Sun 24 September - Tottenham (H) - 12pm
  • Sun 1 October - Brighton (A) - 12pm
  • Sun 8 October - Watford (H) - 12pm
  • Sun 29 October - Sheffield (A) - 2pm
  • Sun 12 November - London Bees (H) - 12pm
  • Sun 10 December - Aston Villa (H) - 12pm
  • Sun 7 January - Oxford (A) - 12pm
  • Sun 28 January - Millwall (A) - 12pm
  • Sun 11 February - Doncaster (H) - 12pm
  • Thu 22 February - Sheffield FC (H) - 7:30pm
  • Sun 11 March - Aston Villa (A) - 2pm
  • Sat 24 March - London Bees (A) - 12pm
  • Sun 1 April - Oxford (H) - 12pm
  • Thu 19 April - Doncaster (A) - 7:30pm
  • Sun 22 April - Millwall (H) - 12pm
  • Sun 29 April - Tottenham (A) - 1pm
  • Sun 13 May - Brighton (H) - 12pm
  • Sun 20 May - Watford (A) - TBC

Comments

Upcoming Match

Sheffield FC Ladies

Sheffield FC Ladies

V

Durham Women FC

Durham Women FC

KO 14:00
Sun 29 October 2017
Sheffield FC

Contact Us

General Manager
Lee Sanders

07760 331421

Send email

Marketing Officer & Sister Club
Mark Donnelly

07495 663334

Send email

Club Secretary
Dawn Hepple

Send email

Thank you for signing up

Sponsors